GEMS Education Dubai
recent threads recent posts Search posts faq rules
Home » Dubai & Northern Emirates » Giant Bean Bag from Groupon
Pages: 1

runner been
Posts 23


22/12/2011 14:03:06
Did anybody purchase and receive the giant bean bag from Groupon in November?
I have not received my bean bag and cannot get a reply from the mobile number on the Groupon voucher.





Noddy2
Posts 441


22/12/2011 14:26:31
hi there, I sent an email originally when I placed my order and got no confirmation which bothered me, I followed it up a few weeks later, again no response. I got worried when the mobile number was switched off immediately after I called then went online and called the main office. Got through, they had my order then said it would be delivered within a week. On the day of delivery I got a call saying the colour I had requested was not available so choose another one which I did and despite them saying it would be delivered the next day it was not! I was losing faith when out of the blue the next day, got a call and a very nice young chap dropped off my huge bag at my house at 7 that night with apologies for any confusion. it is massive and although not the colour I wanted, am pretty happy as it is a gift! Try calling the main office.





runner been
Posts 23


22/12/2011 19:22:30
Cheers noddy2 , guess I will keep trying and happy to hear you are pleased with the bean bag......





flydiver11
Posts 604


22/12/2011 22:32:56
By any chance did you ask for black. Im just about to ask for mine, and really dont want any other colour. How did you get the head offices phone number? MY DH will kill me if I let another Groupon voucher go unused.





seashell
Posts 48


23/12/2011 07:50:07
Hi do these Groupon vouchers do you any good - Ive had a bad experience both times I used mine





Pupa
Posts 103


23/12/2011 11:54:32
seashell wrote:
Hi do these Groupon vouchers do you any good - Ive had a bad experience both times I used mine


I bought once and had no problems whatsoever using it.





Noddy2
Posts 441


23/12/2011 12:02:06
phone number is on website, website is on voucher, sorry have lost mine now!! Re using vouchers, I have never had any issues with any vouchers I have bought, and I have got tons!! I am selective though, IYKWIM! enjoy.





Ayda247
Posts 387


01/02/2012 16:36:14
I ordered the maroon bean bag and am still waiting..have emailed them twice this week and zero response!
Does anyone have their number please? Tried googling, checked their website ,etc but couldn't find anything that worked..





SkyKitty
Posts 1556


01/02/2012 18:53:06
If it's the '6 colours' beanbag' I think that is a different deal- someone else posted that there was a delay & those would be cming end f Jan.





Fatimaa
Posts 276


02/02/2012 07:50:50
Ayda247 wrote:
I ordered the maroon bean bag and am still waiting..have emailed them twice this week and zero response!
Does anyone have their number please? Tried googling, checked their website ,etc but couldn't find anything that worked..


Customer Support
T +971 (0) 4 4579494
F +971 (0) 4 457 9490
Groupon FZ LLC (Middle East)
Dubai Media City, Building 7, Office 341
P.O.Box 502380, Dubai, UAE
support@groupon.ae

for my order (I bought 13 Dec) they asked me to wait till 30 / 1 / 2012 BUT still I am waiting.





Ayda247
Posts 387


02/02/2012 08:08:51
Thanks fatimaa just rang them now and there is a voicemail saying they only open at 9am - will try again then..grrr!





Fatimaa
Posts 276


02/02/2012 08:39:49
Ayda247 wrote:
Thanks fatimaa just rang them now and there is a voicemail saying they only open at 9am - will try again then..grrr!


yes !!! try again & I think ext. was 50

2ndly send them a mail & put the same address in CC 10 times then only they will reply you back immediately.





Ayda247
Posts 387


05/02/2012 10:35:17
this is really bad..the phone line is just continuously busy and zero response on email.

They have our email addresses and were very quick to debit our cards so you would think if theer was delay they could at least send us an email and let us know..very disappointing and a shame as I have never had problems with groupon before but have to admit this is the first (and last!) time i am buying a tangible item..usually go for service-type deals/meals, etc..





LBSA
Posts 92


05/02/2012 10:44:23
I've unsubscribed from all of these deals (Groupon, Moo etc) for a REASON! Didn't have ONE good experience without hassle/begging/ threatening.... sorry to say





SkyKitty
Posts 1556


05/02/2012 10:44:24
Which deal is this for- the giant one or the '6 colours' one? Still waiting for mine but have been away so wondering if the call from 'unknown number' was them telling me they tried to deliver?





Ayda247
Posts 387


05/02/2012 10:58:22
Mine is for the 130cm X90cm 'leatherette comfy bean bag' that comes in a choice of 7 colours for AED 199





SkyKitty
Posts 1556


05/02/2012 11:12:51
Ok, same here. Seven colours, lol.... memory not what it used to be. I asked for beige, hope they still have it! otherwise, don't want





starberry
Posts 96


05/02/2012 11:55:40
I had the same problem initially. Ordered mine in November, had to chase up on the delivery, then they said I would receive by 15 December, heard nothing. Went on holiday and when I returned I still had not heard anything. Had to follow up another 2 times before I received the bean bag. I ordered the black one, it is huge!

My advice is to keep chasing up, even though it is not your job to in the first place, but it is the only way unfortunately!





Ayda247
Posts 387


06/02/2012 07:55:37
Right, ladies - update on this!

Just got a reply from Groupon (finally!) saying:


We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We never want experiences like this to happen to our customers and we feel badly when they do. We are happy to work with you towards a satisfactory resolution.

Please bear with our partner as they are ensuring that all our valued customers are being attended to accordingly. We have been advised that the product will be delivered within 7-10 days. If you will be able to wait until then, it is our pleasure to be of service. Otherwise, we will be more than willing to offer a refund in any case.

Should you have any further concerns on this, please feel free to email back or call our Customer Support Number 04 457 9494, Sundays thru Thursdays between 9:0am - 6:00 pm."


Thank you Fatimaa, as it seems your idea of ccing 10 times worked as they only replied after I did this! My DH is set on getting this bean bag so i will sit tight and wait instead of asking for a refund...hope we get our orders soon inshalla!
edited by Ayda247 on 06/02/2012





Fatimaa
Posts 276


06/02/2012 08:16:13
Dear Ayda247

first I received the same message i-e.

Thank you for your email.
We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We never want experiences like this to happen to our customers and we feel badly when they do. We are happy to work with you towards a satisfactory resolution.
On the fine print, we normally advise the time frame as to when you will receive your purchase. We assure you it will be delivered within the time frame provided. We also suggest you contact the partner directly should you wish to check the status of it.
The order has been placed with the partner therefore we advise that you wait 7 days for your delivery.
Please bear with our partner as they are ensuring that all our valued customers are being attended to accordingly.
Should you have any further concerns on this, please feel free to email back or call our Customer Support Number 04 457 9494, Sundays thru Thursdays between 9:0am - 6:00 pm.


And

Today I received the following message (may be next time you will also receive the same message Big Grin)

Subject: Groupon Delivery - Missing Information


Thank you for your recent purchase from Groupon.

Please note that we have not been able to deliver your items to you due to the fact that we do not have your correct delivery information or telephone number. We request that you please provide us with this information by following the 5 steps below:
1. Click on this link: http://hixxi.com/groupon/contact/
2. Copy and Paste the following email address into the “Registered Email Address” field: ---my email---@eim.ae
3. Enter your phone number into the “Contact Phone Number” field (please note this will be the number used by the courier company to arrange your delivery)
4. Choose your Emirate
5. Click Submit

Once we’ve received this information, we will pass it on to the courier company who will contact you to arrange the delivery. Again we thank you for your purchase and apologize for the delay and any inconvenience caused.

Best,

The Groupon Shopping Team

LOL





Fatimaa
Posts 276


06/02/2012 08:21:30
oneanother reply from them

Thank you for your email.
We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We never want experiences like this to happen to our customers and we feel badly when they do. We are happy to work with you towards a satisfactory resolution.
Please bear with our partner as they are ensuring that all our valued customers are being attended to accordingly. We have been advised that the product will be delivered on or before the 30th of January 2012. If you will be able to wait until then, it is our pleasure to be of service. Otherwise, we will be more than willing to offer a refund in any case.
Should you have any further concerns on this, please feel free to email back or call our Customer Support Number 04 457 9494, Sundays thru Thursdays between 9:0am - 6:00 pm.
Regards,
Customer Suppo
rt





SkyKitty
Posts 1556


06/02/2012 09:53:48
Don't know what their excuse is for mine- I KNOW they have the correct info as I made very sure to fill it in properly!!

Just wish they could give me a date, don't care if it's in 2 weeks or not, just so I can make sure someone is here to get it!





mich25
Posts 270


06/02/2012 11:58:40
Hi,

If you can get through on the telephone you should have a positive response. The original guy left not leaving anyone's details. Once I got through the bean bag arrived the next day in the colour I ordered.

Good luck - I was waiting but kept calling!





SkyKitty
Posts 1556


07/02/2012 15:26:56
Ringing out all morning

If I didn't want a bean bag so much I'd just cancel it with Groupon & get a refund...





Betti
Posts 231


07/02/2012 17:57:04
I had the same problem. Waited about 6 or 7 weeks for delivery. I contacted the supplier directly in the end and took delivery within a week of emailing them. worth a try.





Ayda247
Posts 387


13/02/2012 13:14:52
I am still waiting too!

Betti, please can you give us the supplier's telephone number or email address so we can try reaching out to them..?

Am 36 weeks preggers and really did not need all this hassle..arrgh!

Having said that it seems I still haven't learned my lesson as I just bought a discounted Aramex Shop and Ship membership from Living Social - hope its worth it!





Ayda247
Posts 387


26/02/2012 14:06:11
Just to update everyone, we finally received our bean bad about 10 days ago..hmmphh..the courier who brought to us didn't even have it wrapped in plastic or anything to show it was new/unused ..it was literally dragged on the floor all the way to our flat so was covered with streaks of dust when we got it

It is comfortable though and my 5 yr old as well as my DH love it for playing their playstation games, etc but really don't think it was worth AED 200..oh well..thank god it actualyr arrived at some point!

hope the rest of you had happy endnings..





Fatimaa
Posts 276


07/03/2012 13:14:13
Thank you for choosing Groupon.
Kindly bear with our delivery partners as we have expedited this issue and have planned to deliver all the items ASAP in this week itself.
Here in Groupon we value our customers very much. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to further help in the future.
For more information about the deals we have, log on to our website www.groupon.ae or email us back or call our Customer Support Number 04 457 9494, Sundays thru Thursdays between 9:0am - 6:00 pm.

I am receiving these mails daily. when i rang, the lady said "your information is missing pls hold & I will update the info, after 15min she said I just sent you a mail pls check. AND GRRRRRR this is the same mail (already dozens in my inbox)........ (





Betti
Posts 231


07/03/2012 16:06:36
Ayda247 wrote:
I am still waiting too!

Betti, please can you give us the supplier's telephone number or email address so we can try reaching out to them..?

Am 36 weeks preggers and really did not need all this hassle..arrgh!

Having said that it seems I still haven't learned my lesson as I just bought a discounted Aramex Shop and Ship membership from Living Social - hope its worth it!


Sorry for the delay. The email address is info@ambiencefurnishings.com





SaffieGerm11
Posts 4


11/03/2012 14:27:55
I am thoroughly p***ed off with Groupon. My husband wanted to surprise me for my birthday which was 15th Jan with a SnuggleWrap Blanket which he bought through Groupon. He placed the order in December already. We are still waiting. It was something I had wanted since seeing it on the Groupon Deals email and, when I asked him in February if we could buy it, he had to stop me from making a second purchase by telling me about the surprise. So now, 11th March we are STILL waiting for the purchase. He calls everyday other day and sends daily emails. Every response is the same automated response. He finally got through to a Supervisor (or so he was told) and she told him that they are very behind with all their deliveries because the Courier company they have been using has gone bankrupt. Every reply from them, they seem to be blaming someone else or external factors and they just don't want to deliver anything. On Thursday morning some chap called my DH in the morning and said they have a SnuggleWrap Blanket for delivery please can he confirm his delivery address. He did this and the chap said he would deliver it that afternoon. It's Sunday and still nothing.

I've not had any problems with them before and I'm a huge voucher shopper and deals grabber. But I am heading home next week for a vacation and it's still pretty cool in North Germany, so this item would have come in handy





Pages: 1
 
Abu Dhabi Dubai Bahrain Kuwait Oman Qatar Saudi Arabia Azerbaijan Singapore Hong Kong Vietnam Site Map

© 2001 - , ExpatWoman.com. All Rights Reserved.