New Nail bar/spa in Motorcity | ExpatWoman.com

New Nail bar/spa in Motorcity

Latest post on 26 January 2011 - 16:14

Does anyone know what its like? Its between Spinneys Motorcity and Victory Heights at the bottom of one of the tall apartment blocks on the right side of the road (if AR is behind you). There are lots of flags outside it says nails, spa etc. I am desperate to find a great beauty salon close to home, does anyone know what this ones like? I would have stopped but had a car full of children so had no time... but please girls if you have any information on this place can you let me know! Thanks.

Latest post on 09 February 2016 - 21:27
The other day I went to Gladys Salon in MC to see about getting mani/pedi and to ask about Gelish type longer wearing polish (since I'd seen recommendations on here for them). The ladies were not at all helpful, couldn't be bothered to explain to me the differences in the nail treatments - I'm a newbie to regular nail care so really don't know the difference. I left and decided to forget it, but as I did the turnaround to head home to MC Green Community I noticed the flag/sign saying Chi was opened! I also use the Aussie hairdresser and had forgotten that it was opening - pulled in and the place is beautiful!!! Very "zen" inside - much more relaxing atmosphere than I'd seen at Gladys...and lucky for me the hairstylist was at the desk! I had a Gelish manicure/regular pedi - and the service was really great, the girls were fantastic...and cost was reasonable! I enjoyed it so much I am treating my daughters tomorrow to an "end of school year" mani/pedi before we head back to Canada! I went a couple of times to Glady's Motor City Branch and, for a small neighborhood one, it offered pretty decent services, not great nor bad...just little below average...More than a year ago, at the end of November 2014, I went as usual, with my 3 years old DD for a haircut, I also had a haircut and eyebrows shaping and color. Her haircut was e