New Year's Eve?? | ExpatWoman.com

New Year's Eve??

Latest post on 24 October 2011 - 10:57

Hi guys! It's my first time celebrating new Year's eve in Dubai :) I'm planning to book a hotel near burj khalifa to see the fireworks. I had visited the tallest hotel, which is the rose rayhaan but it has business-like atmosphere.

Can someone recommend me a good place to stay during new year's eve? Preferably with new year's eve activities. The only hotel I know that has activities for new year is Atlantis. :(

And also, what are you plans for that occasion?

My only plan is to stay in a hotel, nothing else. I don't know what else to do the whole night.

Latest post on 25 October 2011 - 09:56
Hi guys! thanks for you replies. My hotel choices are Rose Rayhaan and Qamardeen Hotel.. which do you think is the best hotel for NYE?? I have been to rose rayhaan. But not to Qamardeen. So I don't know which has better atmosphere for NYE. And which is nearer to Burj khalifa?? :) Well I have not actually been into either, however the Rose is in SZR and Qamardeen is inside the down town area. I think the Rose is non alcoholic hotel. If that is an issue. Best view would be from Neo's in the Address Hotel.
Latest post on 25 October 2011 - 09:54
Anybody been to Hong Kong or Singapore for NYE?
Latest post on 25 October 2011 - 09:42
Hi guys! thanks for you replies. My hotel choices are Rose Rayhaan and Qamardeen Hotel.. which do you think is the best hotel for NYE?? I have been to rose rayhaan. But not to Qamardeen. So I don't know which has better atmosphere for NYE. And which is nearer to Burj khalifa?? :)
Latest post on 25 October 2011 - 07:45
I too want to be somewhere else for NY...Where would be great? I'm from OZ so don't really want somewhere hot ,maybe snow or great atmosphere for NY . We are a mature..lol..couple so something not too part! Where ?
Latest post on 25 October 2011 - 00:28
Will be in Shangai, can't wait!!
Latest post on 24 October 2011 - 21:53