Question about the famous Taliban store | ExpatWoman.com

Question about the famous Taliban store

Latest post on 27 February 2014 - 08:42

Good morning ladies,
I am fairly new to Doha and not working yet, I keep myself busy with some old fashioned handicrafts (my grandmother would be proud). Running short on wool, I was wondering whether anyone knows whether the Taliban shops which has been named a few times on this forum has wool/yarn good for knitting/ crocheting? Or is this shop for sewing/ embroidery rather?
I'd like to know before I make my husband driving me there on the weekend. :)
Any other ideas where to get wool welcome!
TIA

Latest post on 02 November 2014 - 21:34
To anyone looking for wool and natural fiber yarns in Doha: I have a fairly large selection of wool and natural fiber yarns for sale as well as some knitting needles, crochet hooks and supplies (all brand new). If anyone is interested, let me know and we can make arrangements. I'm actually having an open house November 8, 9 and 10, 2014. Need info? Just reply and I'll check in.
Latest post on 23 April 2014 - 16:03
Thanks Emma, will try to check it out on the weekend. Still no car - will have to convince better half to go with me :)
Latest post on 22 April 2014 - 10:48
Haven't been to check but have been told by friends that Al Raunaq in the souk carries a selection of wool.
Latest post on 21 April 2014 - 18:20
Hi kirschtin - are you belonging to a knitting/crocheting group in Qatar? I am a crocheter as well as a crochet blogger and actually like getting together for an hour or two of craft sharing.
Latest post on 03 March 2014 - 09:22