Islamic get togethers and worship groups for women? | ExpatWoman.com

Islamic get togethers and worship groups for women?

Latest post on 01 May 2014 - 19:32

Hi ladies,

Do any of you Muslim ladies know if there are any ladies 'get togethers' where we might read from the Qur'an and learn about Islam? I have a good knowledge of Islam (I did a Theology masters) but want to worship and pray with others and learn more about the practicalities-I don't know if there are such groups or get togethers?

I hope this post doesn't cause offence to anyone and that it's not inappropriate to ask here it's just my circle of friends are mainly Christian and I don't know where to find out.

Latest post on 19 October 2014 - 16:02
My Qur'an teacher at Princess Haya Ctr is employed by Ministry of Islamic Affairs. She might be able to find out from them when the English language classes are scheduled at Masjid Al Rahim in Marina. that would be great. impatient to hear from you. Thx a lot sisters for your suggestions and help:))
Latest post on 18 October 2014 - 00:41
My Qur'an teacher at Princess Haya Ctr is employed by Ministry of Islamic Affairs. She might be able to find out from them when the English language classes are scheduled at Masjid Al Rahim in Marina.
Anonymous (not verified)
Latest post on 17 October 2014 - 12:37