Girly Question | ExpatWoman.com

Girly Question

Latest post on 07 July 2014 - 10:57

If you had good strong nails, but were going on holiday for 2 1/2 weeks and wanted a nail polish that lasts, would you use a gel - or will it destroy your nails?

I've never used gel before - so nervous about it destroying my nails.

Any advice appreciated?

TIA

Latest post on 01 September 2014 - 13:57
Bio sculpture gel is more similar to shellac and Gellish is it is a 'soft gel' and needs soaking off and replacing every time. Hard gels such as brissa gel are used for people who have weaker nails and need more support. If done correctly, shellac Gellish bio sculpture and hard gel should all last between 2-3 weeks wi no lifting or peeling
Latest post on 09 July 2014 - 13:51
Do bio scuplture gel nails lift at the edges like acrylics? I have been wearing them for a year but constantly have to apply cuticle oil. Do you get refills or are they replaced every 3 weeks (or however long they last) Also any idea of prices? edited by liinsh on 09/07/2014 I've never had problems with my nails whilst using Biosculpture Gel. I usually have mine done every two or three weeks. There is no refil, they soak off the old gel and replace with new everytime. I still use cuticle oil / moisturiser but i don't think you need as much as when you have acrylics but everyone is different. This link is from their website but its currently being updated so I'm not sure if the menu and prices are up to date. http://www.thenailspa.com/TNS_menu.pdf
Latest post on 09 July 2014 - 12:00
Do bio scuplture gel nails lift at the edges like acrylics? I have been wearing them for a year but constantly have to apply cuticle oil. Do you get refills or are they replaced every 3 weeks (or however long they last) Also any idea of prices? <em>edited by liinsh on 09/07/2014</em>
Latest post on 09 July 2014 - 10:15
Thanks. I've obviously walked past the one at Meadows without even noticing it.
Latest post on 09 July 2014 - 10:11