Hair salon question - Do you have to pay for blow dry on top off cut or colour? | ExpatWoman.com

Hair salon question - Do you have to pay for blow dry on top off cut or colour?

Latest post on 17 August 2014 - 20:04

Hi,

I'm quite new to Dubai so not sure how it works with hairdressers

I want to get my hair coloured, but I heard that you have to pay for the colour (or cut) AND the blow dry if you want this too. In the UK if you get a hair cut or coloured the blow dry and styling is always included in the price

I'm looking at going to Salon ink (if I can get an appointment) I've dyed my own hair for years and never get the colour right plus it's not good using home products, I don't mind spending a fair bit if it's a good job, I've had bad colouring in the past and it's harder to correct than a bad cut!

I would probably go with one of the senior stylists and have heard good things on Ali and Kelly - anyone specifically recommend anyone else there (for colour). Incase it makes a difference I am brunette, not looking for anything drastic, but something which suits my skintone and looks classy.

Although, I saw for long hair it's 450 which I am happy to pay and is on par with London prices at good salons, but if I then have to pay am extra 175 for a blow dry I would reconsider.

Thanks for any advice!

Rachel

Latest post on 19 August 2014 - 14:02
The first time I went to my current stylist she offered not to charge for a blow dry because of the length (very short, not necessary) and continues not to charge for it - very refreshing gesture. At my previous salon, I was charged 140.
Latest post on 18 August 2014 - 23:04