What to bring back from the US | ExpatWoman.com

What to bring back from the US

Latest post on 20 November 2014 - 11:24

Hi ladies

I am on a business trio right now in Phoenix and was wondering what I should get here to bring bak with me to Dubai....what things are cheaper and not available there?

Its my first time in the States so not sure what is good here

TIA
CC

Latest post on 23 November 2014 - 23:34
Expanding on the recommendation from Apricot- Speaking of extra bags... if you go to REI they have small to extra large duffle bags that fold down to a small size. So you can pack it in your bags in the future in case you end up needing an extra bag. I have them and they come in handy. :) Abaddon, my nearest REI is next to a Marshalls store, talk about perfect pairing :) I've just ordered the LLBean duffel bags, to be brought over by a family visitor, but will definitely remember REI. Re the hotdogs, the best I've found locally are the in-house beef frankfurters at Organic F&C, next best are Prime and Midamar (at Hyperpanda and Safestway) brands. So happy you mentioned veggie and fruit seeds! I often bring a stash back, and even bought a bunch of seeds while in Hong Kong, which grew very well here. Vitamins are a great bargain in the States. Walmart brand, Trader Joes brand, and if you can find someone with a membership, Costco/ Sam's Club. My aunt had corporate visitors from China who requested a trip to Costco, where they specifically bought large containers of omega 3-6-9 and other supplements.
Latest post on 23 November 2014 - 11:46
BC Powders. I need some BAD!
Latest post on 23 November 2014 - 11:27