missing home | ExpatWoman.com

missing home

Latest post on 11 February 2015 - 11:52

Hiya girls been here nearly 3 wks to day I'm really missing home my family did u all feel like that too xx

Latest post on 05 March 2015 - 11:46
Thank you to u all I'm settling a lot better now my boys have finally started school so now got a routine again I do drive but not here roads here scare me ha ha I'm a very nervous driver but hoping in time I will drive here xx
Latest post on 05 March 2015 - 07:54
Three months is too short a time span to stop missing home... its been 5 years and i am still often nostalgic for things i used to do with family and friends back home... crave to go back home for holidays.. no length of time seems enough and always come back to Dubai with a heavy heart... Having said that... I am very well settled here... even though I have no transport and I don't go out as such and have an average social life ... don't watch movies, TV etc either to kill time... what has helped me is being busy with an online project with a close friend... an online course... So i feel it really helps to make use of whatever resources you have available ... Just give yourself time and try to get busy in positive activities and inshallah you will settle down soon...
Latest post on 04 March 2015 - 21:26
Is this your first overseas assignment? Either way, there is some very good books which talk about the issues facing expatriates moving overseas. If you google third culture and expatriates on amazon - you can either download or order them for delivery here. I found them very useful when talking about the stages of relocation that most of us go through. Also talks about the issues of relocating with children. good luck.. <em>edited by rubyslippers on 04/03/2015</em>
Latest post on 04 March 2015 - 19:10