Impossible to find a job? | ExpatWoman.com

Impossible to find a job?

Latest post on 21 April 2015 - 18:28

I am so frustrated! 10 interviews, and either they don't come back to you ever, or jobs are going to someone else. What is it? Anyone else experience this? I have 15 years experience in HR in the UK & UAE& Qatar. Does anyone know whats going on? I have been looking for 1 year now!
Thanks for listening to my rant....

Latest post on 26 April 2015 - 11:20
I am so frustrated! 10 interviews, and either they don't come back to you ever, or jobs are going to someone else. What is it? Anyone else experience this? I have 15 years experience in HR in the UK & UAE& Qatar. Does anyone know whats going on? I have been looking for 1 year now! Thanks for listening to my rant.... Aww don't worry the right one will come. Am an HR professional too, let me chip in from my perspective. Work on your contacts, i mean try to identify who are the people giving out your desired job and befriend them. Forget these job boards, to me it's a waste of time. However check out the listings on the job board, get hold of the company name, go on LinkedIn follow the company and find out its HR team, now those are the people you want to talk to. Again, gather contacts, call people, float your resume to HR managers, follow up. One day they will find a job that suits your profile. I wish you the best.
Latest post on 26 April 2015 - 10:10