Advice please from woman in Dubai or anyone who can help, really stuck | ExpatWoman.com

Advice please from woman in Dubai or anyone who can help, really stuck

Latest post on 09 July 2016 - 16:50

Hi please can anyone advice on this work matter or lack of work in my case,
How do I apply and get a job in Dubai no one seems to hire or interview even?
I apply online to all the job sites even contact company's directly, do I have to walk in to these places? Direct approach uninvited? As my applying online isn't working I have lots of experience and qualifications in management, hospitality and child care and with good references I'm from the UK moved to Dubai and cannot find anyone to interview me and really need to work to support myself now. How do you ladies apply for jobs?
I greatly appreciate all advice and opinions :thinking:

Latest post on 18 July 2016 - 15:22
Dear Mary, for a better more comprehensive package it is advisable to try and source employment from your home country. I do not wish to be horrid but feel you need to look closely at your CV and covering letter to check for spelling and grammatical mistakes. Employers looking at native English speakers will throw out any CV's that are poor.
Latest post on 18 July 2016 - 14:47
Hi @Mary01224 if you were interested in running your own home-based travel business rather than working for someone you should contact Travel Counsellors in Dubai Good luck!
Latest post on 11 July 2016 - 03:13
@Rosie2121 thanks for this advice, as I was completely not sure if it would be ok to just pop in and hand in my CV as I used to do this back home and it used to work for me, so now I know that others have done this I will for sure give that a go and perhaps if a manager is around and I got a chance to talk I could explain myself better as to why I would suite the potion. Thanks much appreciated
Latest post on 11 July 2016 - 03:07