American University in Dubai?? | ExpatWoman.com

American University in Dubai??

Latest post on 29 November 2016 - 12:40
It depends on what you're interested in. if you want to study business majors.. AUD is your best option... if you are interested in Engineering ... you better check American University of Sharjah .. as it's ABET accredited.
Latest post on 24 November 2016 - 03:24
I would go AUS -- not AUD. AUS certification is air-tight and they have a really good reputation. AUD is very expensive for what they provide; check the fees at AUS, they might be close. AUS is accredited by Middle States, and has its own accreditation (not under an 'umbrella university' in the US like AUD). I am going to sound callous and give you an education professional's point of view (and I have been working in Higher Education for over 25 years). AUD pays faculty half the salary of other universities in the UAE, so they can only get people with little experience or not employable elsewhere. My 2-cents and I am working for a government university -- not AUS. HTH! Thank you for your reply! I have heard that about AUS. Only reason i didn't consider it before is the commute. But will reconsider it. And I appreciate your professional opinion on the faculty and quality of education. That is one of the things that worries me the most about AUD.
Latest post on 24 November 2016 - 03:16