Working part time & UK tax | ExpatWoman.com

Working part time & UK tax

Latest post on 29 April 2017 - 10:37

Hi guys so nice to be on here this is my first post ? We are hopefully moving out to Saudi I am a midwife & we have 2 young children. I know we have missed leaving prior to this tax year, but if we left in the next few months or even before next April I would only want to work part time. But would we still have to pay UK tax, from what I have read I would have to be employed full time so just wanted some advice. Thank you so much

Latest post on 01 May 2017 - 15:26
The documents should be sent to the Saudi embassy not the UAE embassy for attestation as its Saudi your looking to move to :) Also you need to make sure the solicitor is recognised by the FCO otherwise the documents will not be processed. All the best, the red tape starts before arrival :biggrin:
Latest post on 01 May 2017 - 12:42
https://www.gov.uk/tax-uk-income-live-abroad/overview Ring HRMC they will give you all the info you need. I moved in a July and managed to claim the previous years tax back whilst here Regarding the NOC this is only something you will need if you are on your Husbands visa and it is basically a letter from him saying he is happy for you to work. Attest every document you have ( Education certificates, marriage certificates, birth certificates for the kids) before you leave. These need to be done by a solicitor in the UK, foreign and commonwealth office in Milton Keynes and the UAE embassy in London
Latest post on 01 May 2017 - 11:33