ExpatWoman
Sign in to your account
Close window
Username:
Password:
 
Remember me?
Sign in to your account
Username:
Password:
 

Dubai Official UAE Holiday Dates for 2016/2017

Dubai Official UAE Holiday Dates for 2016/2017

Share
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Print Email More

Dubai Official UAE Holiday Dates for 2016/2017


Official UAE Holiday Dates for 2016/2017


We've got all the important holiday dates for you. Grab your diaries and take note of Ramadan, Eid, school terms and more! 

Here we take a look at the holiday dates for Dubai including the fixed holidays including the ones that are dependent on moon sightings such as when Ramadan will start and end this year.

Before taking note of the holiday dates listed below, please remember that Islamic holiday dates are subject to moon sightings, and thus may differ from the date given below. Also, in the UAE, weekends are Friday and Saturday. 

dubai diary

A public holiday in the UAE can be moved to the beginning or end of a week if it falls between two working days. 

For more information about any one of the holidays, we have full guides here: Ramadan, Eid Al Fitr, Eid Al Adha, Commemoration Day and UAE National Day

UAE Public Holidays 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday 1st January New Years Day  
Thursday 5th May Israa & Miaraj Night Ascension of the Prophet
Wednesday 6th July Eid Al Fitr  
Thursday 7th July Eid Al Fitr Probable holiday
Friday 8th July Eid Al Fitr Probable holiday
Saturday 10th September Arafat Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the 2nd day of the Haj
Sunday 11th September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Monday 12th September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Tuesday 13th September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Sunday 2nd October Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Wednesday 30th November  UAE Commemoration Day (Martyrs' Day) To commemorate the UAE soldiers that have lost their lives
Friday 2nd December UAE National Day  
Saturday 3rd December UAE National Day Holiday Public sector only
Monday 12th December Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
 

You might also be interested in...

UAE Public Holidays 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday 1st January New Years Day  
Monday 24th April Israa & Miaraj Night Ascension of the Prophet
Monday 26th June Eid Al Fitr  
Tuesday 27th June Eid Al Fitr Probable holiday
Wednesday 28th June Eid Al Fitr Probable holiday
Thursday 31st August Arafat Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the 2nd day of the Haj
Friday 1st September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Saturday 2nd September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Sunday 3rd September Eid Al Adha Date varies depending on lunar cycle
Thursday 21st September Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Thursday 30th November  UAE Commemoration Day (Martyrs' Day) To commemorate the UAE soldiers that have lost their lives
Friday 1st December Prophet Muhammad's Birthday  
Saturday 2nd December UAE National Day  
Sunday 3rd December UAE National Day Holiday Public sector only

Share
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Print Email More




Leave a comment
Your Comment:
 
500 of 500 characters left.
By posting a comment you agree to our site rules

 
Login to Proceed
Login with your ExpatWoman.com account
User Name:
 
Password:
 
 

OR
Log in with social media to comment


On ExpatWoman Today