Wellington DSO or Nord Anglia | ExpatWoman.com

Wellington DSO or Nord Anglia

Latest post on 16 December 2014 - 15:47

Hi,
my daughter has been accepted into FS1 for wellington academy dso and Nord Anglia. I have a week to decide if I want her to get into Wellington. Plus, I have assessments scheduled for her in Jan at Repton and Kings Nad Al Sheba. Any reviews on Kings and al sheba?

Any help would be appreciated!!

Many Thanks :)

Latest post on 29 January 2015 - 14:19
Nord Anglia is a very good school, I have been in Dubai 17 years now and have experienced two other schools and one being Repton. My child did very well at Repton and the teachers we had there were also very good. But she is now thriving thanks to being at NAS for the last 5 months. I don't need tiers to tell me that and comparisons to other kids in the class, I can see and hear it! We moved as I wasn't happy about how many of the parents at Repton behaved, trying to drive the school with their opinions and because it was not completed i.e. school concerts being held in the hall way as the promised auditorium still had not been built and no swimming lessons as there was no age appropriate pool A lot of people here are getting carried away with what is important and not. Being new here and saying the school is no good, well if you compare it to most schools here it is one of the best. Complaining about a school that your child doesn't even attend? how do you know then? yes the fees may be higher then you are currently paying and unfortunately you can't afford it. I just can't understand why people are being so intense and sometimes nasty? what is the reason behind it? We should be thankful we all have good schools and education here as everybody has different needs. I am delighted with my school finally, and will miss it should we leave. The nicest part of it is that it has a real community feel with happy courteous people from all walks of life because rudeness is not tolerated there.