SCHOOLS ...moving from london | ExpatWoman.com

SCHOOLS ...moving from london

Latest post on 17 September 2014 - 19:02

hi all
i am new to this forum.as you can tell from the subject,we are moving to doha from london and i am worried about my kids schooling.i have 2 children.my son whos 12 is in year 7 and daughter who is 8 is in year 4.
they both go to an independant school in london.
could anyone please tell me the best school for 12 and 8 year olds.
STRESSED :-(

Latest post on 06 October 2014 - 11:27
Hi all, I noticed there was some discussion on which schools were still enrolling students. I am a teacher at the Pearling International School of Doha (Almuntazah area) and we still have places available in each year group from pre-school up to Year 6 as we only opened in September. We follow the British curriculum for Literacy and Maths and the IPC for topics - all teachers are British too :) For children that have not yet arrived in the country we can also offer assessments via Skype. I hope this helps! Hi It is surely a great help ,we know some person British too and living in the area , if somebody need private tutoring for their child English, Maths ,Scinece subjects ( GCSE and A Level) .They are great help for our kids. We can recommend them. Hope this helps too :)
Latest post on 26 September 2014 - 10:38
Hi all, I noticed there was some discussion on which schools were still enrolling students. I am a teacher at the Pearling International School of Doha (Almuntazah area) and we still have places available in each year group from pre-school up to Year 6 as we only opened in September. We follow the British curriculum for Literacy and Maths and the IPC for topics - all teachers are British too :) For children that have not yet arrived in the country we can also offer assessments via Skype. I hope this helps!
Latest post on 21 September 2014 - 13:07