Official Singapore Public Holidays 2017 | expatwoman.com
 

Official Singapore Public Holidays 2017

Public holidays are a great time to catch up with friends & family so be sure to jot these dates in your diary so you don't forget

Posted on

3 February 2014

Last updated on 11 December 2017
Official Singapore Public Holidays 2017

Singapore Public Holidays 2017


Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday 1st January New Year's Day* Holiday on the day after
Saturday 28th January Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Sunday 29th January Chinese New Year* 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Monday 30th January Chinese New Year Holiday 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Friday 14th April Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday 1st May Labour Day  
Wednesday 10th May Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Sunday 25th June Hari Raya Puasa* Holiday on the day after
Wednesday 9th August National Day  
Friday 1st September Hari Raya Haji Feast of the Sacrifice
Wednesday 18th October Deepavali Dewali
Monday 25th December Christmas Day  

* If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.