UAE Citizens Can Now Travel Visa-Free To 3 New Countries |

UAE Citizens Can Now Travel Visa-Free To 3 New Countries

And all three of them are absolutely beautiful!

Posted on

25 September 2017

Last updated on 14 January 2020
UAE Citizens Can Now Travel Visa-Free To 3 New Countries

The UAE's Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Cooperation announced this week three pieces of exciting news - which could easily influence your next vacation destination. 

Travelling to and from El Salvador, Saint Lucia and Vanuatu is now much easier for citizens of the nations after the UAE has signed memorandums of understanding (MoUs) with each of the three countries. 

SEE ALSO: 10 of Dubai's top tourist attractions everyone should visit

This now means that Emirati nationals from the UAE will be able to travel to the three countries visa-free - before they had to have a pre-entry visa obtained before travelling - and also nationals of El Salvador, Saint Lucia and Vanuatu can now visit the UAE without needing a visa, too. 

All three MoUs were signed on the sidelines of the 72nd session of the UN General Assembly in New York, and each will be enforced 30 days after the dates of signing. 

El Salvador

Known as the 'Land of Volcanoes', El Salvador is the only country in Central America that does not have a coastline on the Caribbean Sea. 

El Salvador - UAE Visa-Free Agreement

Saint Lucia

The beautiful Saint Lucia is the second largest of the Windward Islands located in the eastern Caribbean Sea.

Saint Lucia - UAE Visa Free Agreement


There are over 80 islands, which form the archipelago of Vanuatu - and the destination has a population of approximately over 200k people that speak over 100+ different languages.

Vanuatu - UAE Visa Free Agreement